Tea pot planter

Give old tea pots a new lease on life

I’ve got this cute little tea pot

It was given to us as an engagement present many years ago…

I really love the pot, but it taints the tea with an overpowering metallic taste. Doesn’t matter how many times I’ve washed or soaked it, the metallic taste still remains! So instead of letting it gather dust in our china cabinet I am going to give it a new life.

It’s new job will be growing some ivy plants I bought.

I don’t really want to drill holes in the base for drainage, so I filled the base with broken pieces of ceramic.

The dish was badly cracked and ready for the rubbish bin.

I smashed it up with a hammer and placed the pieces at the base of the tea pot.

Then I placed the ivy and filled the spaces with mulch

Once it was done I added a bit of moss to the top of the pot to hide the dirt and help keep it moist.

And that’s it!

It’s been something I’ve been meaning to do to for ages.

Glad I can finally tick that off the list.

Leave a Reply

